October 10, 2023

Nominations announced for the 2023 Archery GB Recognition Awards

Over 100 nominations were received across the 12 different award categories, and we were staggered by the impact and quality of nominations for this year’s Recognition Awards.

Volunteers are the heartbeat of our sport and each year Archery GB celebrates, highlights and recognises the amazing impact of our volunteers and organisations through the annual Recognition Awards, which include several ontarget awards for clubs. The awards align with Archery GB’s vision of Enriching Lives Through Archery, and the values we aspire to: value people for who they are and the contribution they make; choose to work and learn together; strive for excellence; and always act with integrity.

A huge thank you to everyone submitted nominations this year, and a massive congratulations to the following nominees:

  • Aaron Craig
  • Adam Trott
  • Alan Hoddinott
  • Andy Storey
  • Angie Berkley
  • Archery for Everyone
  • Archie Bromley
  • Ashley Russell-Cowan
  • Bob Attrill
  • Bowmen of Pendle and Samlesbury
  • Bowmen of Rutland
  • BUCS Archery Event Management Group (EMG)
  • Caron Archery Club
  • Chas Wilson
  • Chris Battersby
  • Chris Ord
  • Connor Leake
  • Coventry University Archery Club
  • Damien Lennon
  • Dave Wright
  • David Clayton
  • David Strong
  • Deb Horn
  • Ebbsfleet Academy Junior Archers
  • Gareth Beeby
  • Gary Crawford
  • Gaynor Hutchinson
  • Greenwood Osterley Archers
  • Griffin Archers
  • Hazel Campbell
  • Helen McCormick
  • Helen Woodcock
  • Holly Pratt
  • Ian Trout
  • James Wilson
  • Jasmine Simpson
  • Jennifer McCormick
  • John O'Brien
  • Jon Edwards
  • Julian McNair
  • Kevin Burles
  • Kirton in Lindsey Archery Club
  • Leanne Kite
  • Leicestershire & Rutland County Development Team
  • Len Dunn
  • Les Taylor
  • Malcolm Lewis
  • Mandie Elson
  • Martin Oakley
  • Marty McCullough
  • Meera Shah
  • Muckamore Company Of Archers
  • Nathan Macqueen
  • Northern Counties Archery Society
  • Norton Archers
  • Paul Sharpe
  • Paula Langton
  • Peter Gregory
  • Peter Lowe
  • Philippa Lowe
  • Redhill Archers
  • Richard Anderson
  • Richard Radigan
  • Roy Nash
  • Sailesh Shah
  • Sarah Carroll
  • Shannon Russell-Cowan
  • Sienna Foster
  • Stephen McCormick
  • Steve Prowse
  • Stockton Archers
  • Stuart Taylor
  • Suzanne Clifton
  • TaAF (Together for an Active Future) and Active Lancashire
  • The Audco Archers
  • Thirsk Bowmen
  • Tony Bakes
  • Tony Barclay
  • Tony Butler
  • Tracy Cross
  • Wallingford Castle Archers
  • Wellingborough Open Archery Club

The hard job of shortlisting is currently underway and the top three in each category will be invited by email to the Presentation Ceremony at Lilleshall on Saturday 28 October. The invitation emails are being sent, so, nominees, please check your emails!

Winners will be announced at the Presentation Ceremony and the whole event will be livestreamed for everyone to hear the amazing achievements of the past year. The livestream link will be released closer to the event.

Our Partners & Sponsors

Follow us

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

OK, got it.