June 27, 2023

2023 UK Masters winners officially named

The winners of the 2023 UK Masters held at Lilleshall have been officially confirmed.

The 2023 UK Masters took place over the weekend (24-24 June), including three rounds of shooting to determine the overall champions: day 1 qualification, day 1 head-to-head eliminations, and day 2 qualification. An individual's ranking position in each of these sections earned them points which are based on the National Rankings points system. The person with the highest accumulative amount of points at the end of the two days became the winner. 


Tom Hall is the champion for the recurve men, having won the head-to-heads on the National Tour day, and ranking 1st on the Sunday. Sarah Bettles came out victorious in the women's after three 1st place finishes across all the rounds of the competition.


Recent European Youth Cup medallist, Luke Davis, topped the compound men division after a 1st place finish on the 2nd day of shooting. For the women, Grace Chappell had two lots of 2nd place finishes to secure her place on top of the podium. 


Christopher Oaten propelled into 1st position of the overall barebow men's standing after winning Sunday's competition. 

On the women's side, Sarah Hubbard shot the perfect weekend, taking the win with three clean 1st place finishes. 


Like Sarah Hubbard, Cliff Gadd came away with all three 1st places for the longbow men to take the overall championship title. 

Sheila Hudson also nearly finished 1st in all three sections of the competition. She ranked in 2nd on the Sunday, but it was more than enough to earn her the overall win. 

Full medallist table





Recurve men

Tom Hall Michael Judd Conor Hall

Recurve women

Sarah Bettles Yulia Hinckley Sophie Meering

Compound men

Luke Davis Kai Thomas-Prause Jake Walsh

Compound women

Grace Chappell Hallie Boulton  Layla Annison

Barebow men

Christopher Oaten Anthony Gedalovitch Stephen Morris

Barebow women 

Sarah Hubbard Pat Hotchkiss Chloe Driscoll

Longbow men

Cliff Gadd Harry Cossey Jamie Vos

Longbow women

Sheila Hudson Charlie Semmens Hannah Porter

See the full standings list here

Our Partners & Sponsors

Follow us

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

OK, got it.